Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-04-27 - 5:18 p.m.

I don't know if anyone reads this anymore but I enjoy going back and looking at stuff I wrote, so... I guess I'll write more, even though I haven't for 2 months. I have started a habit of putting blog entries on myspace where I can make them a little more private.

Anyway, I have 8 days left of school in my undergraduate degree. And in that time, I need to: finish a 10 page paper, put together a writing portfolio and evaluate those writings, write as many Shakespeare journal pages as possible, write at least 20 pages of probably 2 papers for Shakespeare, rewrite a Shakespeare speech (not even for the Shakespeare class), put together a portfolio of writings for that class and revise all 5 writings that go into it, and prepare a speech for the big finale in my information media class.

The 10 page paper and writing porfolio are due this Tuesday, and I have 2 pages written, so far. The good news is that I sent those 2 pages to my professor because a rough (it could be very rough) draft was due, and she seemed to really like them, and said my writing was professional. She also liked how I said that people think of librarians and they think of a white haired old woman with a bun who says "shh!" So if I continue on in the same style, I should be pretty good on that.

It's been about 7 and a half months with Eddie now, and it's just been terrible. Well, that's what I'd say if it were opposite day. I am still in semi-shock about the whole thing even after all those months... that it actually happened.. after 2 and a half years. Crazy.

And, on the 8 month mark, I will be moving in with him. It will be the day after I graduate. It's gonna stink though 'cause half of my stuff has to go back home or to Shelli's house. But hey, in a major cliched way of speaking, I'll have at least one big strong man to help move stuff, haha. We're going to discuss it with Tim this weekend and see if he can help, too... and Eddie said he was going to ask his other brother to help, too. Should go well, considering when I moved in, it was just Shelli, her mom, and I. I won't try and take much credit there; they did most, if not all of the moving of heavy objects. Me + Heavy objects + stairs = bad, bad idea. In fact, just take me and either of those two things alone and it's bad. I never thought, when I moved in to this apartment, that I'd be moving from my parents for good. At least, I hope it's for good.

Soooo after I move in, I am going to take the necessary steps to get a job, as soon as possible. That whole thing makes me extremely nervous. I need to at least have a job by November because that's when my loan payments start. I plan to have one way sooner than that though. I really don't like the idea of Eddie's income being the only one.

On a completely different topic, Nine Days is playing in Wisconsin in June, and I reaaaallllyyy hope we'll be able to make it to the show. It's between 5 and 6 hours from here. I never thought they'd be playing shows outside of New York and its surrounding states. Some people who live in New York get to see Nine Days play all the time, but I never have gotten to see them... so I think I'd be standing there, mesmerized for the whole time. Concerts are so much fun, especially if you really like the artist... and it's a free show, so that's a plus.... though the gas money would make up for that.

And that is all for today.

previous next

Cast list
100 things about me

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!